Binge eating involves episodes of eating large quantities of food (often very quickly and to the point of feeling discomfort) along with a feeling of a loss of control during a binge and often feelings shame, distress or guilt after a binge. It is one of the most common forms of disordered eating in North America. This program is designed for individuals who experience binge eating without compensatory behaviour (i.e., without purging or using laxatives to compensate for overeating). This program provide evidence based tools to address the physiological as well as emotional drivers of binge episodes within the context of a compassionate and supportive virtual group environment. Participants will learn scientifically based tools including mindfulness, self-compassion, behaviour change skills, engaging intrinsic motivation, value based living, and emotion management. Facilitated by Dr. Dayna Lee-Baggley, a clinical psychologist with expertise in eating behaviours and behaviour change. 

Next Program: Starting Sept 16 and runs Thursdays for 6 weeks at 5-6:30 PM Eastern time (3-4:30 PM Mountain time; 6-7:30 PM Atlantic time)